2020-21 Important Dates & Deadlines

Start of Quarter

Mon, September 21 Fall Orientation and Registration for new Freshmen who did not attend Fall Advising & Orientation in August
Wed, September 23 First day of classes
Wed, September 23 Tuition and fees, housing and meal plan charges due date

Registration

To Be Announced Phase I - registration for continuing students (Register for up to 18 credits max)
To Be Announced Phase II - registration for continuing students (Register for up to 20 credits max)
To Be Announced Fall online registration ends at midnight*
Wed, September 23 - Tue, September 29 Phase III - open registration (Register for up to 20 credits max)

Last Day Deadlines

Fri, May 1 Priority date for readmission (through Admissions) after being away one quarter or longer other than summer quarter
Fri, June 5 Last day to apply for a Bachelor’s degree (before late fee applies)
Fri, September 18 Last day to apply for Master's degree
Tue, September 29 Last day to withdraw from WWU for the quarter or drop a class with full credit of applicable charges (ends at midnight)
Tue, September 29 Last day to register (initially) for the quarter without incurring a $10 per credit late-registration service fee (ends at midnight)
Tue, September 29 Last day to change to-or-from Audit in Registrar’s Office
Fri, October 2 Last day to add or drop a class on an existing schedule without incurring a $10 per credit late-add/drop service fee
Fri, October 2 Last day to drop a class without incurring a “W” grade on official transcript (“XM” code appears on unofficial academic history only)
Fri, October 2 Last day to drop a class without using a late-withdrawal privilege
Thu, October 15 Last day to pay account before late payment charges are assessed
Fri, October 16 Last day to change to-or-from pass/no pass
Thu, October 22 Last day for half credit of applicable tuition only (course fees and mandatory fees are not credited)
Fri, November 6 Last day to apply for a Bachelor's degree fall 2020
Fri, November 6 Last day to apply to attend commencement (before late fee applies)
Fri, November 6 Last day for late course withdrawal (late-withdrawal privilege required)
Mon, November 30 Last day to withdraw from WWU – for fall quarter only

Fees

Wed, September 23 Tuition and fees, Housing and Meal Plan charges due
Tue, September 29 Full refund deadline (ends at midnight)
Thu, October 15 Last day to pay account before late-fees are assessed
Thu, October 22 Last day for half credit of applicable tuition only (course fees and mandatory fees are not credited)

Finals and Commencement

Mon, December 7 - Fri, December 11 Final Exams
Sat, December 12 Commencement

Holidays

Wed, November 11 Veterans Day
Wed, November 25 - Sun, November 29 Thanksgiving Break (Wed, Nov 25 – University open, no classes)
Sat, December 12 - Mon, January 4 Winter Break