Important Dates and Deadlines

Start of Quarter

Tue, June 23 First day of classes
Tue, June 23 - Fri, July 31 Six-week Session
Tue, June 23 - Fri, August 21 Nine-week Session

Registration

Tue, May 5 - Fri, May 8 Phase I - registration for continuing students (Register for up to 18 credits max)
Mon, May 11 - Mon, June 22 Phase II - registration for continuing students (Register for up to 20 credits max)
Tue, June 23 - Mon, June 29 Phase III - open registration (Register for up to 20 credits max)
Mon, June 29 Summer online registration ends at midnight

Last Day Deadlines

Mon, June 29 Last day to change to or from Audit
Mon, June 29 Last day to drop a class with full credit of applicable charges
Mon, July 6 Last day to drop a class without incurring a "W" on official transcript
Fri, July 10 Last day for a half refund or credit of tuition only (6 & 9 week courses only) See Refund Policy for other courses
Sun, July 12 Last day to add or drop a class on an existing schedule without incurring a $10 per credit late add/drop service fee.
Fri, July 24 Last day to request letter grading
Fri, July 24 Last day for late course withdrawal for Six-Week Session
Fri, July 24 Last day to withdraw from WWU for Six-Week Session
Fri, August 14 Last day for late course withdrawal for Nine-Week Session
Fri, August 14 Last day to withdraw from WWU for Nine-Week Session

Fees

Tue, June 23 Tuition and fees due
Mon, June 29 Full-refund deadline (ends at midnight)
Fri, July 10 Half-refund or credit deadline (6 & 9 week courses-tuition only) Note: No half refunds available for short courses-see Refund Policies on the Summer Session Resource Guide.
Wed, July 15 Late payment fees apply

Finals and Commencement

Sat, August 22 Commencement

Holidays

Fri, July 3 University Closed in Observance of Independence Day
Sat, July 4 Independence Day

Upcoming

Summer 2020 - Nine-week Session

Tue, June 23 to Fri, August 21

Fall 2020 - Advising and Registration First Year Freshman/Running Start: August 3 - September 3 by appointment

Mon, August 3 to Thu, September 3

Fall 2020 - Special Registration Session - registration for continuing/new transfer/new post bacs (Register for up to 18 credits max)

Fri, August 7 to Mon, August 10

Summer 2020 - Last day for late course withdrawal for Nine-Week Session

Fri, August 14

Summer 2020 - Last day to withdraw from WWU for Nine-Week Session

Fri, August 14

Summer 2020 - Commencement

Sat, August 22

Fall 2020 - Phase II - registration for continuing students/new transfer students (Register for up to 20 credits max) 8:30am

Tue, September 8

Fall 2020 - Last day to apply for Master's degree

Fri, September 18

Fall 2020 - First day of classes

Wed, September 23

Fall 2020 - Phase III - open registration (Register for up to 20 credits max)

Wed, September 23