Important Dates and Deadlines

Calendar Listing

Start of Quarter
Date Event
Tue, June 23 First day of classes
Tue, June 23 - Fri, July 31 Six-week Session
Tue, June 23 - Fri, August 21 Nine-week Session
Registration
Date Event
Tue, May 5 - Fri, May 8 Phase I - registration for continuing students (Register for up to 18 credits max)
Mon, May 11 - Mon, June 22 Phase II - registration for continuing students (Register for up to 20 credits max) 8:30am
Tue, June 23 - Mon, June 29 Phase III - open registration (Register for up to 20 credits max)
Mon, June 29 Summer online registration ends at midnight
Last Day Deadlines
Date Event
Mon, June 29 Last day to change to or from Audit
Mon, June 29 Last day to drop a class with full credit of applicable charges
Mon, July 6 Last day to drop a class without incurring a "W" on official transcript
Fri, July 10 Last day for a half refund or credit of tuition only (6 & 9 week courses only) See Refund Policy for other courses
Sun, July 12 Last day to add or drop a class on an existing schedule without incurring a $10 per credit late add/drop service fee.
Fri, July 24 Last day to request letter grading
Fri, July 24 Last day for late course withdrawal for Six-Week Session
Fri, July 24 Last day to withdraw from WWU for Six-Week Session
Fri, August 14 Last day for late course withdrawal for Nine-Week Session
Fri, August 14 Last day to withdraw from WWU for Nine-Week Session
Fees
Date Event
Tue, June 23 Tuition and fees due
Mon, June 29 Full-refund deadline (ends at midnight)
Fri, July 10 Half-refund or credit deadline (6 & 9 week courses-tuition only) Note: No half refunds available for short courses-see Refund Policies on the Summer Session Resource Guide.
Wed, July 15 Late payment fees apply
Finals and Commencement
Date Event
Sat, August 22 Commencement
Date Event
Fri, July 3 University Closed in Observance of Independence Day
Sat, July 4 Independence Day

Upcoming

Summer 2021 - Phase II & III-open registration (Register for up to 18 credits max)

Mon, May 10 to Mon, June 28

Spring 2021 - Spring online registration ends (ends at midnight)

Sun, May 16

Spring 2021 - Last day for late course withdrawal (ends at midnight)

Sun, May 16

Spring 2021 - Last day to withdraw from WWU – for Spring quarter only

Fri, May 28

Spring 2021 - Memorial Day

Mon, May 31

Spring 2021 - Last day to change to-or-from Pass/No Pass

Thu, June 3

Fall 2021 - Last day to apply for a Bachelor’s degree (before late fee applies)

Fri, June 4

Spring 2021 - Final Exams

Mon, June 7 to Fri, June 11

Winter 2021 - Virtual Commencement

Sat, June 12

Spring 2021 - Virtual Commencement

Sat, June 12