Important Dates and Deadlines

Start of Quarter

Mon, March 30 Spring Advising & Orientation for new Freshmen (by appointment; contact Academic Advising at 360-650-3850)
Tue, March 31 Start of term - Financial Aid disbursement, faculty and student preparation
Mon, April 6 First day of classes
Mon, April 6 Tuition and fees, Housing and Meal Plan charges due

Registration

Tue, February 25 - Mon, March 9 Phase I - registration for continuing students (Register for up to 18 credits max)
Tue, March 10 - Mon, March 30 Phase II - registration for continuing students (Register for up to 20 credits max)
Tue, March 31 - Sun, April 12 Phase III - open registration (Register for up to 20 credits max)

Last Day Deadlines

Fri, December 6 Last day to apply for a Bachelor’s degree (before late fee applies)
Sat, February 15 Priority date for readmission (through Admissions) after being away one quarter or longer other than summer quarter
Fri, March 13 Last day to apply for a Master's degree
Sun, April 12 Last day to withdraw from WWU for the quarter or drop a class with full credit of applicable charges
Sun, April 12 Last day to change to-or-from Audit
Fri, April 17 Last day to drop a class without incurring a “W” grade on official transcript
Fri, April 17 Waitlisting ends at 4pm
Sun, April 19 Last day to add a course without an instructor override
Tue, May 5 Last day to add or drop a class without incurring a $10 per credit late-add/drop service fee
Tue, May 5 Last day for half credit of applicable tuition only (course fees and mandatory fees are not credited)
Fri, May 8 Last day to apply to graduate spring quarter
Fri, May 15 Last day to pay account before late-payment fees are assessed
Fri, May 22 Last day to request P/NP: Graduate Students only
Fri, June 5 Last day for late course withdrawal (We have suspended the requirement of late-withdrawal privileges, due to COVID-19)
Fri, June 5 Last day to withdraw from WWU – for Spring quarter only
Fri, June 5 Last day to request letter grading

Fees

Mon, April 6 Tuition and fees, Housing and Meal Plan charges due
Sun, April 12 Full-refund/credit deadline
Tue, May 5 Last day for half credit of applicable tuition only (course fees and mandatory fees are not credited)
Fri, May 15 Last day to pay account before late-payment fees are assessed

Finals and Commencement

Mon, June 8 - Fri, June 12 Final Exams
Fri, June 12 - Sat, June 13 Commencement

Holidays

Mon, May 25 Memorial Day
Sat, June 13 - Mon, June 22 Summer Break

Upcoming

Fall 2020 - Phase I - registration for continuing students (Register for up to 18 credits max)

To Be Announced

Fall 2020 - Fall online registration ends at midnight*

To Be Announced

Fall 2020 - Phase II - registration for continuing students (Register for up to 20 credits max)

To Be Announced

Summer 2020 - Phase II - registration for continuing students (Register for up to 20 credits max)

Mon, May 11 to Mon, June 22

Spring 2020 - Last day for late course withdrawal (We have suspended the requirement of late-withdrawal privileges, due to COVID-19)

Fri, June 5

Spring 2020 - Last day to withdraw from WWU – for Spring quarter only

Fri, June 5

Fall 2020 - Last day to apply for a Bachelor’s degree (before late fee applies)

Fri, June 5

Spring 2020 - Last day to request letter grading

Fri, June 5

Spring 2020 - Final Exams

Mon, June 8 to Fri, June 12

Spring 2020 - Commencement

Fri, June 12 to Sat, June 13